Karnataka State Law University, Navanagar, Hubballi gears up for the 3rd Inter-Collegiate Athletic (Men and Women) meet held on the 6th and 7th of May 2015.

Karnataka State Law University, in continuing with the tradition of organizing Inter Collegiate Athletic Meets for the students of Law School and its Affiliated Colleges spread all over Karnataka, organized 3rd Inter Collegiate Athletic Meet on 6th & 7th May 2015. This Athletic Meet motivated, inculcated and nurtured sportsmanship, discipline and team leadership qualities in the students.

The Inaugural function was held on 6th May 2015 at 9.30 am at Karnatak University's Rani Chennamma Stadium Dharwad, for which the Chief Guest was Sri. Ravindra Prasad IPS, Commissioner of Police Hubballi Dharwad. The Valedictory function of the event was held at the same venue, for which Sri. Basavaraj F.Ingalagi, Cross Country International Athlete ,South Western Railway, Gadag was the Chief Guest and Dr. M. N. Joshi Registrar Karnatak University Dharwad, was the Guest of Honour. Prof. T. R. Subramanya , Hon'ble Vice Chancellor KSLU, presided over both the functions.

The highlights of the event were as follows:

- 14 events were included with code numbers introduced for each event which were as follows- 100mtrs, 200 mtrs, 400mtrs, 800mtrs, 1500mtrs, 5000mtrs, Shotput, Discus Throw, Javelin Throw. Long Jump, High Jump, Triple Jump, 4x100mtrs Relay and 4x400 mtrs Relay for both Men & Women.
- Zone-Wise participation list of four zones like Bangalore, Gulbarga. Hubballi and Mangalore was prepared. T-Shirt Sets with caps in White, Orange, Purple and Sky Blue color were provided to the four zones respectively.
- Ranks were declared taking into account the point system Chart and Sport materials were provided for colleges that secure 1st to 6th ranks. Points allotment for Championship were: for individual and team events in the ascending order marks were as follows 7, 5, 4, 3, 2, and 1. Individual Championship was decided as per the University rules.

- The trophy winners were announced in the following categories-Best Athlete (Men), Best Athlete (Women), (Women) Team Champion, (Men)Team Champion, and Overall Championship. First, Runners-up and third places were awarded in all categories.
- A Gold coin as special award, was awarded to those athletes who reached the qualifying mark set by the previous sportspersons i.e. 1 in 8th place of 75th All India Inter University Athletics meet held at Moodbidri.
- The prizes and trophies awarded were as follows-Best Athlete (trophy and Men(Best Athlete Men Trophy and cash award of Rs 10,000/-) Best Athlete Women (Trophy and cash ward of Rs 10,000/-), Team championship Men, Third Place, runner up and winner (Trophy), Team championship Women, Third Place, runner-up and winner, Overall championship(Best 3 teams trophies) a cash award of Rs 5000/- for the athlete who creates new record (First place holder only).
- The best Teams selected in the 'March-Past' by the panel of judges were awarded prizes.

KSLU extended a warm welcome to all the participating teams who contributed in making the event a memorable one.

Chairman: Prof: (Dr.) T. R. Subramanya Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, KSLU, Hubballi.

Vice-Chairman: Mr. T. V. Manjunatha LES. Registrar, KSLU, Hubballi.

Organizing Secretary: Mr. Khalid Khan Director, Physical Education, KSLU, Hubballi.

Under the guidance of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Registrar and Director, Physical Education 19 Committees were formed for the smooth conduct of the meet.

Prof. Usha Murthy & Mr. S. S. Kaladagi compered the meet. KUD M.P.Ed. Officials and students were actively involved in making the event a grand success.

49 teams gave the entries consisting of **396** Men & Women participated in the meet.

The following facilities like T-Shirt Sets, Caps, Accommodation, Food, T.A. Medical facilities were provided. An entertainment programme was organized by KSLU Law School students.

Record Holders List

	Bibno	Athlete Name	F-Perf	OMR	NMR
		Me	en		
	200 r	ntrs Run			
1	23	2 AKASH B RAO S D M Law college	22.60 sec		
		Mangalore	New Meet Record		
	400 r	ntrs Run			
2	13	9 PRAVEEN SHIRASHYAD Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law Co	55.28 sec llege		
		Hubballi	New Meet Record		
	800 r	ntrs Run			
3	13	9 PRAVEEN SHIRASHYAD Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law Co	2:13.06 sec llege		
		Hubballi	New Meet Record		
	1500	mtrs Run			
4	13	7 BASAVARAJ NAGOD Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law Co	4:30.99 sec llege		
		Hubballi	New Meet Record		
	5000	mtrs Run			
5	13	7 BASAVARAJ NAGOD Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law Co	17:43.50 sec llege		
		Hubballi	New Meet Record		
	Disc	us Throw			
6	23	4 ASHWIN S D M Law college	34.91 mtrs		
		Mangalore	New Meet Record		
_	-				
7	10	9 SATYANARAYAN KLEs B V Bellad Law College	6.52 mtrs		
		Belgaum	New Meet Record		

Triple Jump

8	<i>Bibno</i> 109	Athlete Name SATYANARAYAN	<i>F-Perf</i> 13.62 mtrs	OMR	NMR
-		KLEs B V Bellad Law College Belgaum	New Meet Record		
9		mtrs Relay AKASH B RAO	47.58 sec		
		S D M Law college Mangalore	New Meet Record		
10		mtrs Relay BASAVARAJ NAGOD Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College	3:57.78 sec		
		Hubballi	New Meet Record		
		Women			
11		trs Run SHEETHAL	1:10.78 sec		
	201	S D M Law college Mangalore	New Meet Record		
	Shotp	ut			
12	239	ANUKTHI SHETTY S D M Law college	9.49 mtrs		
		Mangalore	New Meet Record		
13		s Throw ANUKTHI SHETTY	31.10 mtrs		
	200	S D M Law college	00		
		Mangalore	New Meet Record		
14		n Throw NAYANASHRI	27.13 mtrs		
14	207	Vivekananda Law College Puttur,Mangalore	New Meet Record		
	Long		New Meet Record		
15	-	Jump RAVEENA V V	4.00 mtrs		
		S D M Law college Mangalore	New Meet Record		
	High	Jump			

	Bibno	Athlete Name	F-Perf	OMR	NMR
16	238	3 RAVEENA V V	1.20 mtrs		
		S D M Law college			
		Mangalore	New Meet Record		
	4-400				
) mtrs Relay			
17	237	' SHEETHAL	1:02.10 sec		
		S D M Law college			
		Mangalore	New Meet Record		
	4x400) mtrs Relay			
18	142	2 SHRUTI DEVSHETTI	5:51.29 sec		
		Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College			
		Hubballi	New Meet Record		
		Tubbulli			

1 BEST ATHLETE (MEN)

Name	College Name	First	First	Second	Total
Indiffe	College Name	100	200	400	points
AKASHA B RAO	SDM LAW COLLEGE MANGALORE	7	7	5	19
SATYANARAYANA		Second	First	First	Total
VERNEKAR	KLES B V BELLAD LAW COLLEGE BELGAUM	100	Long Jump	Triple Jump	points
		5	7	7	19

2 BEST ATHLETE (WOMEN)

Name		First	First	First	Total
Name	Name College Name		200m	400m	points
SHEETHAL	SDM LAW COLLEGE, MANGALORE	7	7	7	21
RAVEENA V V	SDM LAW COLLEGE,	First	First	First	Total
	SDW LAW COLLEGE,	Long	High	Triple	points

MANGAL	ORE Jump	jump	jump	
	7	7	7	21

3 TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP (MEN)

Second Runner up

Name of the College	Total Points
KLEs Bellad Law College, Belgaum	46

RUNNER

Name of the College	Total Points
SDM Law College, Mangalore	53

WINNER

Name of the College	Total Points
Gurusiddappa Kotambri law college, Hubballi	62

4 <u>TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP (WOMEN)</u> Second Runner up

Name of the College	Total Points
VIVEKANANDA LAW COLLEGE, PUTTUR, MANGALORE	40

<u>RUNNER</u>

Name of the College	Total Points
GURUSIDDAPPA KOTUMBRI LAW COLLEGE, HUBBALLI	45

<u>WINNER</u>

Name of the College	Total Points
SDM LAW COLLEGE, MANGALORE	79

5 OVER ALL CHAMPIONSHIP

Second Runner up

Name of the College	Men	Women	Total Points
VAIKUNTA BALIGA LAW COLLEGE, UDUPI	13	39	52

<u>Runner</u>

Name of the College	Men	Women	Total Points
GURUSIDDAPPA KOTAMBRI LAW COLLEGE, HUBBALLI	62	45	107

<u>Winner</u>

Name of the College	Men	Women	Total Points
SDM LAW COLLEGE MANGALORE	53	79	132
* * *			

• * * *