4TH ZONAL ATHLETIC MEET SELECTIONS 2015

49th Syndicate Meeting held on 31.12.2015 approved to Host the Inter Collegiate Athletic Meet Zone wise Kalburgi Zone, Mangaluru Zone, Benagluru Zone and Hubballi Zone by providing the same facilities of Inter Collegiate Tournaments. The Physical Education Directors who are appointed as Sports Advisory Committee Members of the respective Zone organized the Meet. The 1st to 3rd place Winners in each event from each Zone are qualified for Inter Zonal Athletic Meet at KSLU Hubballi.

			Organizing Secretary	
Sl No	Zones	Host College		Date
			Mr. Shashi Prasad	16 th -17 th April 2016
01	MANGALORE	SDM Law College,	Physical Education	
		Mangalore	Director	
			Mr. Girish N.	24 th -25 th April 2016
02	BANGALORE	Govt.Law College,	Physical Education	
		Ramanagar	Director	
			Mr. B. B. Santoji	25 th -26 th April 2016
03	HUBBALLI	Hurakadli Ajja Law	Physical Education	
		College, Dharwad	Director	
		R V Bidap	Mr. Prakash Bore	26 th -27 th April 2016
04	KALBURGI	LawCollege, Bidar	Physical Education	
			Director	

KSLU 4th INTER COLLEGIATE ATHLETIC MEET 11th AND 12th MAY 2016

The inaugural function of the Athletic Meet was held on 11th May at 4:00 pm. Dr. Kiran Kulkarni, Consultant Sports Medicine. FIFA, AFC & ECI Medical and Doping Control Officer, was the esteemed chief guest who inaugurated the event. Sri. Shivakumar Agadi, Rtd Athletic Coach and Administrator, SAI Training Centre, Dharwad was the Guest of Honor. Prof. (Dr.) C. S.Patil, Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor (Actg) K.S.L.U, Hubballi presided over the function. Dr. Ratna Bharamgoudar, Registrar (I/c) and Vice-Chairperson of the event, Dr. G. B. Patil, Registrar Evaluation (I/c), Smt. Lalita Lamani, Finance Officer, K.S.L.U, Sri. Khalid Khan, Director of Physical Education and organizing secretary, statutory officers, faculty and students were present.

The Valedictory function of the Athletic Meet was held on 12^{th} May at 5 p.m .at the same venue. Sri. P.H Rane , IPS , Commissioner of Police ,Hubballi-Dharwad , was the chief guest and delivered the Valedictory address .Sri. Venkappa H. Kaladgi , Rtd. Physical Education Director, Karnatak College Dharwad , was the guest of honor. Prof. C.S Patil presided over the function. The 1^{st} , 2^{nd} & 3^{rd} winners of the 4 zones namely : Bengaluru , Kalburgi , Mangaluru and Hubballi competed in the athletic meet.

Trophy Winners			
Best Athlete (Men)	Best Athlete (Women)		
Mr. ABHISHEK B PAKHARE 21 points. KLEs B V Bellad Law College, Belgavi.	Miss. ANUKTHI SHETTY 21 points. S D M Law college, Mangalore		
Mr. BASAVARAJ NAGOD 21 points. KLEs Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi.	Miss. SHEETHAL 21 points. S D M Law college, Mangalor.		
	Miss. ALPHA GONA 21 points. KLEs Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi.		

Team Championship (Men)

Second Runner Up

S D M Law college, Mangalore **31 points.**

Runner Up

KLEs B V Bellad Law College, Belgaum 37 points.

Winner Up

KLEs Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi 67 points.

Team Championship (Women)

Second Runner Up

Vaikunta Baliga College of Law, Kunjibettu, Udupi 62 points.

Runner Up

KLEs Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi 69 points.

Winner Up

S D M Law college, Mangalore **75 points.**

Overall Championship

Second Runner Up

Vaikunta Baliga College of Law, Kunjibettu, Udupi 68 points.

Runner Up

S D M Law college, Mangalore 106 points.

Winner Up

KLEs Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi 136 points.

KSLU 4TH INTER COLLEGIATE ATHLETIC MEET 2016 Host: KSLU, Hubballi From 11th To 12th May 2016

Men

1. 400 mtrs Run

185 Mr. ABHISHEK B PAKHARE

52.04 sec KLEs B V Bellad Law College, Belagavi.

2. 800 mtrs Run

190 Mr. BASAVARAJ NAGOD

2:09.74 sec KLEs Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi

3. 1500 mtrs Run

190 Mr. BASAVARAJ NAGOD

4:26.90 sec KLEs Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi

4. 5000 mtrs Run

190 Mr. BASAVARAJ NAGOD

17:03.05 sec KLEs Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi

5 Shotput

194 Mr. YALLAPPA M VIBHUTI

10.75 mtrs KLEs Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi

Women

6. **800 mtrs Run**

212 Miss. ALPHA GONA

3:05.98 sec KLEs Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi

7. 1500 mtrs Run

212 Miss. ALPHA GONA

6:52.69 sec KLEs Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi

8. 5000 mtrs Run

212 Miss. ALPHA GONA

25:53.33 sec KLEs Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College, Hubballi.

9. Discus Throw

127 Miss. ANUKTHI SHETTY

31.90 mtrs S D M Law college, Mangaluru.

10. Javelin Throw

127 Miss. ANUKTHI SHETTY

28.81 mtrs S D M Law college, Mangaluru.

11. High Jump

130 Miss. RAVEENA V V

1.24 mtrs S D M Law college, Mangaluru.

12. Triple Jump

130 Miss. RAVEENA V V

8.45 mtrs S D M Law college, Mangaluru.

























































