AIU ALL INDIA INTER-UNIVERSITY NETBALL MEN CHAMPIONSHIP 2022-23 HELD FROM ${\bf 14}^{\sf TH}$ TO17 TFEBRURARY 2023

Karnataka State Law University, Hubbali & Soundarya College of Law, Bengaluru under the auspices of Association of Indian Universities (AIU) has organized the All India Inter University Netball Championship for Men 2022-23 from 14th to 17th February 2023 at Soundarya College of Law, Bengaluru-73.

Managers Meeting held on 13stFebruary 2023 at 5 pm. 56 teams have sent entry for the participation. In this 6 teams have not participated.

The Inauguration of this Championship held on 14th Feb. 2023 at 6.00 PM in which Prof. Dr. C. Basavaraj.Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, KSLU, Hubballi, Mr. B. Gunaranjan Shetty, President, Karnataka State Wrestling Association. Smt. H.S. Leela, International Net Ball player. Mr. Mohammed Zubair. N. KAS Registrar, KSLU. Sri. Soundarya P Manjappa Chairman, SET, Mr. Keerthan Kumarr M CEO, SET Dr. Vasu. K. Principal, SIMS. Dr. Mahesha B. P. Principal Soundarya College of Law, Dr. Khalid Khan Organizing Secretary Director of Physical Education Karnataka State Law University, Hubballi, Dr Harish P M Organizing Secretary PED Soundarya College of Law and other dignitaries were present on the occasion.

The Matches were conducted at Soundarya College of Law, Bengaluru, The competitions were held as per AIU norms and under the Technical guidance of Karnataka netball association, Bengaluru. The umpires of Karnataka netball association Bengaluru officiated in all the matches.

Trophies have been awarded for the teams securing the first four places, while individual mementos also awarded for all the players of the Winners and the Runner-up teams. Accommodation in lodges, Transport and all other necessary arrangements made for the players, coaches and managers. First Aid and Ambulance services provided all the days of competitions.

All India Netball (Men) Results

Sl. No.	Position	Name of the University
01	Winner	Bangalore University, Bengaluru Karnataka
02	Runners-up	University of Calicut, Calicut
03	Third	University of Mysore, Mysuru
04	Fourth	Savithri Bai Phule University, Pune

The Valedictory Ceremony held on 17th Feb.2023 at 2:00 PM in which Sri. Soundarya P Manjappa Chairman, SET, Mr. Keerthan Kumarr M CEO, SET Dr. Vasu. K. Principal, SIMS. Dr. Mahesha B. P. Principal Soundarya College of Law, Dr. Khalid Khan Organizing Secretary Director of Physical Education Karnataka State Law University, Hubballi, Dr Harish P M Organizing Secretary PED Soundarya College of Law and other dignitaries distributed the Prizes to the Winners.































