"K. S. L. U. Inter Collegiate Chess Tournament (Men & women) 2022 - 23"

"K. S. L. U. Inter Collegiate Chess Tournament (MEN & WOMEN) 2022 – 23" was organized by Anjuman Law College, Vijayapur in association with "K. S. L. U., Hubballi on 23rd June 2023 at Buddha Vihar, Jalnagar, Vijayapur. Total 28 men teams and 17 Women are participated in this tournament. In this tournament overall 208 participants were participated. The tournament was inaugurated by **Dr. Ashok Jadhav**, Physical Education Director, Government First grade Degree College Devar Hippargi, Chief Guest **Mr. Sayeed Mahamood Hussaini Hashmi Peerzade**, **President** Anjuman-E-Islam, Vijayapur. Guest of Honour **Al – Haj Sayed Sajjade Peera Mushrif Chairman** B. Ed. College, Vijayapur, **Al – Haj Sayeed Zainulabedin Hashmi Peerzade**, Vice President Anjuman-E-Islam, Chairman Anjuman Law College, Vijayapur, **SRI Rajshekar .K. Yadahalli, President**, Buddha Vihar Nirmana Samiti, Vijayapur, **Dr. Khalid Khan**, Director of Physical Education, KSLU, Hubballi, **Dr. S.S. Nagathan** Principal Anjuman Law College, Vijayapur & **Mr. Taufeeq Ahamed .S. Kudagi**, Physical Education Director, Anjuman Law College, Vijayapur were present.

The Prize distribution ceremony was held on the 23rd June 2023. Chief Guest **Dr. Ashwini K. N** Student Welfare officer, Akkamadevi Women's University, Vijayapur, Guest of honor's **Al – Haj Sayed Zainulabedin Hashmi Peerzade** Vise – President, Anjuman – E – Islam, Vijayapur, Al – **Haj Sayed Imtiyaz Quadri M. Mushrif,** Chairman, Anjuman Boys P. U. College, Vijayapur, **Dr. Khalid B. Khan,** Director, Physical Education, KSLU, Hubballi **Dr. Santosh .S. Nagathan,** Principal, Anjuman Law College, Vijayapur, **Mr. Vasant B. H.**International Chess Arbiter (Grade A), **Mr. Taufeeq Ahmed Kudagi**, Physical Education Director, Anjuman Law College, Vijayapur, Staff, Students, Team Mangers and participants were present on the occasion.

Results of the "K. S. L. U. Inter Collegiate Chess Tournament (Men & Women) 2022 - 23"

MEN

Winning Place	College Name
1 st Place	Vaikunta Baliga Law College, Udapi
2 nd Place	Al-Ameen Law College, Bangalore
3 rd Place	R. L. Law College, Belagavi
4 th Place	BMS College of Law, Bengaluru

WOMEN

Winning Place	College Name
1 st Place	K. L. E. Law College, Bangalore
2 nd Place	R. L. Law College, Belagavi
3 rd Place	R L Law College, Davangere
4 th Place	Vivekananda Law College, Puttur











